JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lydia E. Nanny in Stoughton, MA 02072.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Stoughton, MA

  • Age 36
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $18-$35 per hour

Lydia’s Bio

I'm an experienced nanny (20+ years) and mother to two amazing children, who would love to care for your amazing child! I am looking for a part-time or after-school childcare position, and am happy to welcome your child into our home when you need that time for yourself. My 5-year-old son and nearly 2-year-old daughter will be accompanying me and they would love to play too! They are both friendly and social, and get along well with other children. They are very helpful and I find it actually makes things more fun for the children I care for because they get to have a playdate every time! My schedule is flexible, and I'm also available to pick up your child/ren.

I really enjoy the time I spend with children, and they feel safe and comfortable with me, as the parents who know me will tell you! I treat yours like my own children. ;) I have over 20 years of childcare experience with all ages, from newborn to school age, including an 18-year-old with special needs, and of course raising my own children. I worked for several years as an on-call nanny in Manhattan and Princeton, NJ, and more recently in Kingston, NY and Brookline, MA... and am adaptable and flexible to each family's situation. I'm always looking for new creative ways to keep the children happily engaged in the grand adventure of life!

 I'm a graduate of Wilderness Awareness School, which focuses on Nature mentoring so I especially like to spend time with children outdoors exploring nature. I have a background in nutrition, and am comfortable cooking for kids with dietary restrictions. I also love to sing, dance and be silly, create imaginative games and stories together, do art projects and play music. I'm a visual artist in my spare time, and play the violin, piano, and hand-drum as well as sing every chance I get!! I'd be happy to help older children with homework too; I recently worked as a Kaplan English teacher.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions, to schedule an interview, or to request references.

I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • French


Adam W. is a reference for Lydia E. Relationship: Former Employer
John & Linda N. is a reference for Lydia E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lydia E.
Lydia E.
Stoughton, MA 02072

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now