Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Taunton, MA 02780

Meet Katelyn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Katelyn. I'm 24 years old and I have been caring for children for 10 years. I am looking for a new nanny position starting January and would prefer set days! As a nanny, creativity and play are something I value. I am not big with technology so you would never have to worry about me sitting your children in front of the tv all day or me being on my phone all the time. (I'm the least tech savvy 24 year old ever lol) I'm all about crafts, learning activities, outdoor play, games and reading books. MY PAST CHILDCARE JOBS: *In October 2014 I lived in South Africa for a month and a half. There, I worked at a daycare in one of the townships. My class consisted of children between the ages of 9 months and 4 years old. Often I would be left Read more alone with all of them..(2 infants, 15 toddlers) but I loved every second of it, so you could say I have experience caring for multiple children! *Before moving to Massachusetts, I had cared for a little girl from the age of 4 months to 5 years. I also coached cheerleading for 6 years. *During my first summer here in Massachusetts, I worked as a nanny for a 12 year old girl. * From December 2014-March 2015 I cared for 2 little girls ages 3 and 15 months. * On an occasional basis for the past 2 years, I have cared for two little boys ages 3 and 1. * I had a full time, 2 year position caring for two little girls ages 4 and 2. * I have a 3 year old nephew who I care for frequently and took care of him for two months straight when he was 2-4 months old. * I currently work at a gym daycare in the morning where myself and coworker care for 15-20 children at a time, ages ranging from 3 months to 13 years. In the afternoon, I care for a 12 year old boy with autism. * On Saturdays, I nanny an 18 month old girl * I babysit on the side for 10+families I have been certified in child and infant CPR and first aid. I do not smoke and I have my own car as well as a clean driving record. If you have pets, NO WORRIES, I love them all! I'd be more than willing to help out with any needed transportation (all I ask is for additional pay for the gas I'd be using) housework help, cleaning, pet care, you name it. I'm very easy-going, patient and will always make your children's safety and happiness my first priority. Thank you for taking an interest in my profile. I look forward to hearing from you! -Kately

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/8/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Katie M.

12/16/2017

Katelyn is super responsive, flexible and great with my kids. They love her and always want Katelyn to be their babysitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Filmmaking

Currently attending Montclair State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now