JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra A.

Nanny in Taunton, MA 02780.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Taunton, MA

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kendra and I am 27. I have been a nursing nanny for a diabetic child and her sister in Attleboro for over 5 years. I have also been a nanny in Warwick, RI for over 3 years to 3 children. Since I was little I enjoyed carrying my baby doll around with me everywhere and I mean everywhere! People used to think my doll was real because of the way I took care of her. My parents couldnt get us to part. So when my brothers wife was having a baby I was very excited to be around my niece and watch her and then I was lucky for my sister in-law to have two more children. When I went to high school I took up child care for four years & recieved a EEC certificate. After graduating school I figured out that I wanted to be in the medical field and help children and adults by caring for them and thats when I went to school to become a Medical Assistant. Since then I worked as a toddler teacher and then became a nursing nanny!  Now I have a license for esthetics as well. I give therapitic facial treatments to cancer patients at Women & Infants hospital part time. I am very caring, nurturing, honest and reliable. Kids are awesome! They brighten my life and I love helping them become smart, fun, condfident and independant little people. Being a nanny has been very rewarding for me and thats why I want to continue. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kendra A.
Kendra A.
Taunton, MA 02780
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now