JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Loriana C.

Nanny in Tewksbury, MA 01876.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tewksbury, MA

  • Age 54
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

June, 2011

Recommendation for Loriana Connell
From A. Brooks and J. Rogers

We simply cannot recommend Loriana ...

- Abigail B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Loriana’s Bio

Hello my name is Loriana and I have been caring for children since I was a young girl. I worked many years in child care and was licensed with the state of MA as a child care provider in a home daycare, so I have taken many classes in CPR and first aid. I have been a loving nanny for a few wonderful families over the years. I have experience caring for newborns and children of all ages. I'm a reliable, flexible and easy going woman that will provide a safe, happy and healthy enviroment for your child. I love the outdoors, walking, reading and eating healthy. I look forward to meeting my next new family!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/16/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Italian


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

June, 2011

Recommendation for Loriana Connell
From A. Brooks and J. Rogers

We simply cannot recommend Loriana Connell more highly.

Loriana has been our daughter's nanny for nearly two years. She started when our daughter, who is now two and a half, was nine months old. Loriana is a wonderful nanny – she is incredibly warm, nurturing, creative, kind, caring, vigilant, flexible, responsible and reliable. From the outset, we have always felt beyond comfortable leaving our daughter in Loriana’s superlative care.

Loriana’s skills, gifts, and demeanor are wonderfully suited to providing not only outstanding care for young children, but also to inspiring them to learn and grow in ways that are both developmentally appropriate and uniquely reflective of the child’s individual interests and passions.

Loriana’s philosophy and approach can best be described as child-centered; she strikes an ideal balance between introducing the child to new and stimulating activities and environments, while also following the child’s lead, allowing the child to be self-directive, and to explore and discover her own interests and activities.

Loriana has found several programs in our community that are truly appropriate and fun for our daughter, including introducing her to our local library and its weekly story time, music and creative play activities. She also found a local playgroup that meets weekly for a range of organized activities that our daughter now adores.

Loriana is a gifted reader, knower, and discoverer of wonderful children’s books. Through their frequent library trips together (which our daughter simply loves) Loriana has introduced her to a rich range of developmentally appropriate children’s books. Our daughter greatly enjoys checking out new books each week, and re-checking out her favorites as well. Loriana has also recently found some truly helpful potty training books which are much appreciated—both by our daughter and by her parents!—as she moves through this phase.

As with every child, there are times when our daughter gets upset and cranky, or wants something that she cannot have. One might say that she is currently in that sometimes ‘terrible twos” phase. In these instances, Loriana is truly effective at soothing her and helping her to productively move beyond her frustrations. Loriana is consistently calm, centered, and patient when our daughter is upset. She soothes her very well, calmly employing one approach and then another until she is won over.

Loriana is always punctual, always engaged and interested in in our daughter, always alert and careful. It gives us great peace of mind to know that our daughter is in Loriana's care when we are not here. We trust Loriana’s judgment completely, and know that our daughter is always safe and well cared for in her hands.

Wonderful, smart, warm, and kind, Loriana is uniquely gifted in her care and teaching of young children. She is also a phenomenal mother herself!

We feel fortunate for ourselves, and especially for our daughter, to have had Loriana in our lives over these past two years. It means the world to us that our daughter has such a close, warm, comfortable and fun relationship with Loriana. She will always hold a special place in all of our hearts. The next family that Loriana works for, and the child or children that she cares for, will be very lucky, indeed.

A. Brooks and J. Rogers

- Abigail B.


Lauren K. is a reference for Loriana C. Relationship: Former Employer
Abigail B. is a reference for Loriana C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Loriana C.
Loriana C.
Tewksbury, MA 01876

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now