JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica J.

Nanny in Tyngsboro, MA 01879.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Tyngsboro, MA

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi!  My name is Jessica and I am from Tyngsborough.  I taught 4th grade for 4 years before budget cuts caused me to lose my position.  I grew up in Andover, went to Merrimack College for my undergrad, and went to Simmons College for my Master's Degree in Elementary Education.  I have been babysitting for what seems like my whole life!!   I have been trained in CPR in the past (I used to work at an afterschool program while I was in college, and it was required then), but I believe my certification has lapsed, so I am looking into getting it renewed.  I would love to talk more with you about the details of the job and to hear more about your family.  I hope to hear from you soon! 


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Linda M. is a reference for Jessica J. Relationship: Former Employer
Emily S. is a reference for Jessica J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Tyngsboro, MA 01879

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now