JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa B.

Nanny in Walpole, MA 02081.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Walpole, MA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa .  I have been a professional nanny for over 8 years. At this time I am interested in Temp (part time)or full time/ long term commitments.
I have newborn and twin experience. I am currently taking classes to become a certified Newborn Care Specialist to add to my nanny portfolio.
My last position was for a family with a 4 year old little girl. I was with that family since she was 15 months old.
Prior to that I was with a family for over 4 years. I start when the twins were only six weeks old. I was with them until their little brother arrived three years later - they went to school and the mother decided to stay home full time.

Prior to the twins I was a nanny/ household manager for a professional family with three children ages 2,5, and 8.

I have experience managing children's schedules to include fun & educational activities including, music/ dance classes, play and learn classes, library time, story time, museums, zoo trips, potty training, beach trips, teach manners/ numbers/ colors, and cater to their learning abilities. I have taught children how to swim, ski, ice skate, etc.

I am a great cook, and can come up with monthly meal plans and cook for families if needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/6/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Suzanne G. is a reference for Melissa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine I. is a reference for Melissa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Walpole, MA 02081
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now