JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laurie M. Nanny in Waltham, MA 02452.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Waltham, MA

  • Age 39
  • 28 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Laurie’s Bio

Growing up in a large family was never easy, but very rewarding. I would not be the caring, loving, calm, happy, and funny person I am today without their influence. Being the fourth child out of six taught me several lessons. They consisted of, how to be patient, helpful, to appreciate what I have and to give back. I have been very blessed in my life to have parents that have been married for over forty-five years, a close relationship with my siblings, 4 wonderful nieces, 1 sweet nephew and a beautiful daughter.
My Child care experience started when I was young with taking care of my siblings, cousins, and neighbors. I always loved being around children. Taking care of and educating them was something I wanted to do for a career. After graduating college with a degree in Early Childhood Education, I decided to nanny for a year while I looked for a teaching job, but that year turned into several years. During my career I have taken care of infants to teenagers. I enjoy being a nanny and feel that I am able to make a positive difference in children's lives.
I am a very reliable, flexible, caring, dependable, trustworthy, and enthusiastic person. I love to do activities with children, such as crafts, cooking, reading, going for walks, playing outside, helping with homework, and going to different places, such as playgrounds and museums. I have devoted my life to working with children and cannot think of a better profession.


Age Specific Experience

28 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/1/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Molly S. is a reference for Laurie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jaylee R. is a reference for Laurie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laurie M.
Laurie M.
Waltham, MA 02452

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now