JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassandra C.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Waltham, MA

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Cassandra’s Bio

Hi there! If you are looking for a babywearing, baby cuddling nanny/mother, look no further! I joined the world of babysitting over 15 years ago, but my passion and love for aiding in the development of children has been much more than just a babysitting gig.

In the past 10 years I have spent 2 years working at a program for children with developmental disabilities, a few years nannying/babysitting children under the age of 5, and the last 3+ years have been spent working with teens/pre-teens one of which has severe autism. I've also been a PCA for a few years during the off hours. Experience with Aspergers, autism, down syndrom and cerebral palsy through volunteer services. I also attended the National Nanny Training Day Boston 2014!

I love being around children and all the joy they bring! I have a wonderful school aged daughter and an infant of my own. Ideally I would love to find a position that allows me to bring my youngest along!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dave K. is a reference for Cassandra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Alexandra E. is a reference for Cassandra C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cassandra C.
Cassandra C.
Waltham, MA 02453
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now