JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine D.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Waltham, MA

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Fantastic Nanny

I can't even begin to describe how happy we have been with Christine who has been taking care of our now 2 1/2 y...

- Daniel B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Christine’s Bio

I am the youngest of seven kids with a mother who also took foster children and ran a home daycare.  I love children and have been around them for my pretty much my entire life.  I began when I was 15 assisting my mother with her home daycare and then went on to become lead teacher at a friend's home daycare.  I left working there only to care for my two sister's children when they decided not to put them into daycare.  I became their stay at home Auntie and took them to the zoo and library play groups and out for lots of other outdoor activities.    I love being an Aunt and arranging many activities for 7 nephews 10-20yrs and 2 nieces 11yrs & 3 yrs from Easter Egg Hunts to camping trips.  I have also had several long term nanny positions over the past 3 years including going on family vacations to Florida and Vermont. Overall, I just love being with children and have found it very rewarding to be able to watch and help them to grow into the amazing individuals they each are.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Fantastic Nanny

I can't even begin to describe how happy we have been with Christine who has been taking care of our now 2 1/2 year old son for the past year. She has a natural and intuitive sense of how to communicate with very young children and is a pro at helping them develop their own ability to speak. Christine has really put her heart into every day that she has spent with our son and she truly cares and wants the best for all children she takes care of. Her style is gentle, yet firm when needed, and she has unending patience.

We will be sad to see Christine go. We wanted to have our son enroll in daycare to have more regular exposure to children but we look forward to getting in touch with her for the next child, should she be available!

- Daniel B.


Marie D. is a reference for Christine D. Relationship: Family
Cindy B. is a reference for Christine D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Christine D.
Christine D.
Waltham, MA 02453

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now