JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer K.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Waltham, MA

  • Age 35
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Jenn Kelly. I am 35 years old and I have been a nanny for the past 12 years. I am also a licensed massage therapist, working both in home and at a studio. I have enjoyed working with children of all ages for many years. My experience includes teaching toddler and preschool classrooms, camp counseling, instructing art classes and nannying/babysitting for many families from newborns to tweens for about 12 years. I have many facets of experience and have even worked as a clown! I have experience with special needs as well, as I worked as a teacher's aide in a classroom for children on the autism spectrum. I have a passion for art and earned my Associates degree in Studio Art in 2003. I feel lucky when I am able to combine my passion for art with my love for children. I am very active, creative, and have a very positive outlook on life. I am extremely supportive and truly enjoy helping to guide children through the challenges each age brings. Communication and trust is very important to me. I have a great imagination and value patience. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have excellent references and driving record I can provide upon request. Please send me any questions you may have.
Thanks!
Jenn
(617)678-6837

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Daniel B. is a reference for Jennifer K. Relationship: Former Employer
Liz M. is a reference for Jennifer K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Waltham, MA 02453
35

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now