JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Theresa C.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Waltham, MA

  • Age 65
  • 38 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I am the Mom of 3 grown children (39. 37 and 32) and the Mimi of four beautiful grandchildren. I also am the oldest of 6 children and 31 grandchildren. While my children were growing up I ran a home daycare in my home for about 20 years. I did work out of the home for about 10 years but when my first grandchild was born I realized how much I missed caring for children so I decided to become a Nanny! I have taken care of children all of my life and love it! Currently I am nannying for 2 1-year-old boys. This position, unfortunately, is due to end at the end of October. I have lots of experience, hugs and kisses!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

38 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/23/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Theresa C.
Theresa C.
Waltham, MA 02453
65

years
of age

38

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now