JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tara P.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02453.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Waltham, MA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Tara’s Bio

I am in my Jr year at Salem State as a double major in ECE and Sociology, have my Associates in ECE (Early Childhood Education), have all MA state certifications through Director II in the daycare setting and I'm Lead Teacher certified in Pre-K, Preschool and Toddler classrooms. I am a fun loving wife and mother of three so along with my education and professional experience I bring a personal understanding as an added bonus. In my spare time I enjoy hanging with my large family as well as friends and going to Celtics games;-)  I have worked as a nanny for roughly ten years doing a wide range of child care, as well as, household management duties.  I have experience taking care of teenage, school age and infant multiples.  Services I have provided include but are not limited too; house cleaning, light cooking, laundry, organization, driving to sports/activities and play-dates, homework, doctor appointments, food shopping, helping tend to family pets and all the fun stuff like art projects, play ground, backyard play, book reading, outings to the zoo/museums and water play.  I have also had lots of experience as a nocturnal nanny working with multiples the majority of the time.  During my time as a nocturnal nanny I was responsible for night care, helping nursing mothers, documenting feedings/diaper changes, folding laundry, running dish washers, letting parents get some rest and taking on all night time care for newborn infants.  Providing quality, safe care for families and their homes are skills that come natural and have matured with experience over the years.  I am a caring, dependable, hard worker who is looking forward to hearing from you and getting to know your family.  Thank you for your time and consideration!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/23/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Susan O. is a reference for Tara P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jodi C. is a reference for Tara P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Tara P.
Tara P.
Waltham, MA 02453
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now