JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Barbara B.

Nanny in Waltham, MA 02452.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Waltham, MA

  • Age 54
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Barbara’s Bio


My name is Barbara and I live in Waltham. I have been married for 20 years, and have a seventeen-year-old daughter. For many years, I have been a nanny and babysitter for several families. I am great with children of all ages, and am very responsible, patient, trustworthy, and reliable. I enjoy playing and interacting with children rather than watching over them. I understand that children need the right balance between physical activity and down time. Some physical activities I enjoy with children are exploring nature on long walks, bike ridding around the neighborhood, or playing with friends in the backyard or at the park. When time permits, I enjoy trips to the local farm, pool, and spray park. As for quiet activities, I find children enjoy creating crafts, reading, and visiting the library.

In addition, I can manage the household by cooking meals, cleaning up the kitchen, loading the dishwasher, and doing the children’s laundry. As far as household management, I can schedule contractors, doctor appointments, activities and play dates. I can also run errands such as grocery shopping, running to the dry cleaners, pet store, and staples.

I feel my experience and maturity as a mother, has helped me become a successful nanny. I am CPR certified, and my references are exceptional. I am also a non-smoker, and have a safe reliable car and clean driving record. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Barbara B.
Barbara B.
Waltham, MA 02452

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now