JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna L.

Nanny in Watertown, MA 02472.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Watertown, MA

  • Age 44
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jenna’s Bio

My name is Jenna & I am an energetic nanny & parent of a 3rd grade girl who sometimes tags along. She is sweet, sassy & curious. We love to be outside in rain, snow & sunshine! 
Currently I am looking for part or full time. My availability is open to all days & weekends until 5 unless pick up is at my home for later sitting or if you live in walking distance of Watertown Sq/Lowell School/Cuniff. I am happy to do care either in your home or my home; in & around Watertown, Newton, Cambridge, Arlington, Belmont -vicinity is best but not limited to.
I live next door to a park & JRLowell school, we have a big, fenced yard, my home is child safe, (hamster only)pet & smoke free & well equipped with toys, books, music, etc. 
I am very experienced working with all ages of children (25+yrs).
  I have worked as a nanny mostly but also at Harvard Yard Child Care Center, Park Slope Day Camp, subwork at WCNS & have also taken early child edu. courses & am CPR cert. I currently volunteer in the school library & CORI check as well from JR Lowell school & Girl Scouts.
I pride myself on my interactive approach, and I have a knack for finding fun activities for kids. I make fun, healthy snacks & I made my own baby food, which I would do the same for you & bring your baby to you for breastfeeding(if needed). So meal prep, kids laundry & running various errands are not a problem.  I am very well liked by the parent/child/pet community. I have EXCELLENT refs & experience. My fees are $15-20/hr & negotiable. I am also VERY capable of caring for 5 or 6 kids at a time.
If you are happy to have a mom (& sometimes her kid) come play & nurture your little one then please contact me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jenna L.
Jenna L.
Watertown, MA 02472
44

years
of age

30

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now