JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber D.

Nanny in Watertown, MA 02472.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Watertown, MA

  • Age 34
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I am a nanny for an adorable little boy and his beautiful little sister. I have been with this family for over 5 years now. Caring for both since infancy. Starting this fall they will be going to school full time.

I have availability most weekends. However I am looking for Friday morning through mid afternoon (2:30-3pm depending on how far you live from Belmont where I need to pick them up from school) starting this September.

I have cared for children from infancy to their teen years. I have worked with multiples, and families with one to four children.

I have experience working with other sitters during weddings or other large functions and have traveled with families on vacation.

I have always been around children; my mother ran a daycare in the house while I was growing up. I babysat neighborhood children and worked in our church nursery starting at a very young age.

I took childhood and family development classes in high school, and majored in family counseling and medical assisting while in college.

Some would say I was born a care taker. I am very motherly, organized and believe rules should be followed. However I also realize kids will be kids, and it's most important to raise a happy healthy child.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dana F. is a reference for Amber D. Relationship: Client
Mariana S. is a reference for Amber D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Amber D.
Amber D.
Watertown, MA 02472

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now