JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in West Boylston, MA 01583

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

“ I have been watching children from ages 2 months old to 12 years old since I was 14 years old. I have a lot of family members that have young children, so I was brought up being the babysitter of all of them. This payed off because I learned to love the whole aspect of it. I have always been Nanny. I nanny for a family full-time now and that is great. They have 4 boys 1, 3, 6 and 8. I have worked for them for almost 2 years, but unfortunately I need a more stable income for myself because the kids will all be starting school. I also babysit for another family since their children were newborns. Now they are 2, 4 and 6. I watch them on Saturdays. I Currently work at a school as well as a 1.1 assistant with autistic chidren and am trained Read more in ABA. I am a very laid back, fun and patient person, so being Nanny fits my personality perfectly. I love it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

liberal arts

Graduated mass bay community college

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now