JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz B.

Nanny in West Roxbury, MA 02132.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

West Roxbury, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Liz’s Bio

Hi there!
After living in Somerville for a few years, I made the haul to Newton Highlands last July and would love to meet some families in the area. I am a 25-year-old recent Emerson College graduate, with an undergraduate degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders. I currently work mornings as an assistant pre-k teacher in Brookline's early childhood program while working for a local family a few afternoons per week. This fall, however, I will be heading back to school to pursue my masters in Speech-Language Pathology. As a result of my shifting schedule, I am going to be looking for babysitting/nannying opportunities in the morning hours and well as varying date nights, etc. in lieu of my current positions.

As far as my caretaker personality, I consider myself to be well-balanced, possessing both a creative/fun/kid-at-heart side as well as a responsible adult side; I play AND work hard! I personally love to read, stay active, play sports, and cook/bake, passions which tend to carry over into my time spent with kids. I strive to be consistently engaged and engaging during care and can adapt easily to various personalities thanks to prior experience in the classroom. I genuinely enjoy conversing with kids, learning the lessons they have to offer - and I am committed to providing a safe and enjoyable environment in the time we spend together.

Thanks for taking the time to read my bio - and please feel free to send further questions my way!

Best,
Liz

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Feeding Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/16/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Liz B.
Liz B.
West Roxbury, MA 02132
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now