JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly B.

Nanny in West Roxbury, MA 02132.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

West Roxbury, MA

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

My first nannying job was in Quincy, which lasted for 2 years(9/2009-8/2011), for two boys that were 13 months apart-ages 3.5 and 4.5 when I left. The boys were both enrolling in school full time in the fall, so the needs for the family changed.

My second job was an after school part-time position in Newton for girls ages 4 and 6. Unfortunately, I was only with them for one school year(9/2011-6/2012) due to their enrollment in full-time day camp over the summer which made my hours drop.

I immediately transitioned to a family of 3.5 year old boy/girl twins. Their parents have decided to transition to a live-in nanny situation, an offer I had to turn down. I completed a year log commitment with them before switching to a restaurant position while I searched for another nannying job (June-September 2013).

My most recent and current job is for a family of girls who were 13 months and 5 years old when I started, and are now 3.5 and 7 years old. The reason for my leaving is because I am registered in local summer classes, while they will be on Cape Cod for the summer, staying with their grandparents. I chose to go to the Cape with them last year, but because of my night classes, I won't be able to.

Additionally, my husband and I are expecting our first child in October, so ideally I am looking for a family with needs from July until the middle of September. I think the best fit right now would be a child (or children) of newborn-young toddler age, however I am open to children of all ages as long as the parents are understanding of my potential limitations towards the end of the summer- my main concern being running around or spending too much time in the hot sun.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to speaking with you!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/16/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Lauren R. is a reference for Molly B. Relationship: Former Employer
Judy K. is a reference for Molly B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Molly B.
Molly B.
West Roxbury, MA 02132

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now