Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Westborough, MA 01581

Meet Merideth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Merideth! I have cared for children for nearly all of my life since my Mom helped run a preschool for the majority of my childhood. I have been taking care of many children and family members since I could help. I love working with children of all ages, I have worked as a camp counselor where I was in charge of up to 20 children at a time. I enjoyed being counselor arts and crafts and the outdoors are my favorite. I have been working in childcare services at The Westborough Tennis and Swim Club for over two years where I take the responsibility of taking care of members children. I especially have loved being able to take care of many infants. I think working with children has to be one of the best jobs, with seeing and helping children learn and grow. Over my life Read more span, I have created many personal relationships with the families I care for. Being able to work with a family's values is very important to me. I am a very easy going person and will follow how parents want their children to be taken care of. I am an organized person that has definitely seen and cleaned up a lot of mess. I do not mind animals and do not mind helping with any additional help you may need with them, I've been a pet sitter for dogs and cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Merideth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Merideth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now