JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa M.

Nanny in Westford, MA 01886.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Westford, MA

  • Age 47
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $1-$1 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hello Parents! My name is Lisa and I have over 25 years experience caring for children.  I am patient, kind, sensitive, and nurturing as well as enthusiastic about my chosen profession in childcare. One of the greatest rewards I get from working with children (infant to teen) is the opportunity to assist them in discovering their own unique gifts and talents along with fostering their self confidence. "Wow", "Way to go”, that’s brilliant", "I'm so proud of you", are just some of the praises I find myself using throughout the day.  My experience has been both in public settings (daycares/camps) as well as private homes in the Greater Boston Area.
  Here are some highlights I have to offer:

Adult/child/infant CPR/FIRST AID certified

Award Recipient in Early Childhood Education

Former teacher at The Goddard School infant room

Knowledgeable in stages of development for individual ages (birth-teen)

Award Recipient in Journalism and avid reader of children’s books

Active swimmer trained by American Red Cross swim instructor

I feel more important than these highlights, is my proven experience.   I have a portfolio and tons of references for your review. I hope to hear from you soon!  I am best contacted by phone I find it works well for me. Thank you.
-Lisa.
978-967-9810

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/10/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Private T. is a reference for Lisa M.
Jump to Top
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Westford, MA 01886
47

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $1-$1 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now