JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in South Weymouth, MA 02190

Meet Kathryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!      I've been a nanny for 8 years caring for children from 6 months to 9 years old. During my nanny years I not only cared for the children but also organized households, planned meals, drove to and from activities, etc. I love to play games, go for walks, go swimming, do puzzles, listen to music, go to play groups/play dates. The last family with multiple children I cared for had 6-month-old triplet boys and a 2-year-old boy. I loved every minute of this job! I love all the activity multiple children brings to a household. Organization is also a favorite thing of mine that I have been able to incorporate into all my nanny experience. The one on one time you get with just one child is also great, especially when it comes to going to play groups and classes!       I moved to Florida for Read more the past year and worked in the hospitality industry as a front desk agent at a hotel in Naples. I really missed working with children and am very happy to be back in the city looking for a new family to care for!      As I mentioned previously I am very organized and really try to bring that from my home life to my nanny position. I really enjoying going to play grounds and parks with children, it is always so much fun! It is so amazing watching children play and helping them learn all about the world around them.       Throughout my 8 years of experience I have had the pleasure of working with children of all ages, especially younger kids. I love watching children learn everyday through every experience. Working with boys and girls has really opened my eyes to the different perspective and way of living both girls and boys have! I really love working with both because they are so different and really give you a different experience every day you go to work.       The best way to reach me is by phone, 781-635-6119 or by e-mail, If you would like to speak with my references I can e-mail you theur contact information at anytime! I truly look forward to speaking with you and have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Kathryn doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Graduated Quinnipiac University and UMASS Boston

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kathryn's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now