JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim F.

Nanny in Weymouth, MA 02188.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Weymouth, MA

  • Age 41
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Kim’s Bio

Hello everyone! I'm Kim, a 39-year-old professional nanny from Weymouth with 20 years of experience in child care. My youngest child is now in school for a full day (we won't even talk about my daughter graduating this year! Yikes!) and I need to get my baby fix! For the past few years I've worked for a wonderful family in Quincy, but the oldest just started pre-K, and it won't be long before they don't need me as much anymore! Before nannying I worked as an infant/toddler teacher for 7 years. I am first aid and CPR qualified, and have no problem with retaking the certifications if you'd like. I have a bachelor' s degree in Early Childhood Care and Education (kindergarten to 3rd grade) from Wheelock College, where I student taught at a Braintree Preschool and a kindergarten classroom in Fields Corner. I'd love to find something fairly local, with an infant (honestly, the younger the better, I love the little guys!) or toddler, with a family that wants someone to grow with them and is open to "field trips" to museums, libraries, and such as your child gets older!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/28/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kim F.
Kim F.
Weymouth, MA 02188
41

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now