JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley C.

Nanny in Winchester, MA 01890.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Winchester, MA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Ashley’s Bio


My name is Ashley, I'm a PhD student in the School for Global Inclusion and Social Development at the University of Massachusetts Boston, looking to supplement my school/research hours supporting a new family. I have nannied part-time and full-time for the past 12 years and have wonderful, long-lasting relationships with all of my families (Their Holidays cards are all over my refrigerator!)

I have a flexible schedule with course work primarily in the late afternoons a few days a week. I would love to find a family who is looking for someone part-time to provide safe, nurturing, developmentally focused and FUN care. My friends fondly refer to me as the "baby whisperer" and love seeing what I have in my "Mary Poppins" bag full of games, toys, snacks, hand sanitizer and first aid kits!

I have hundreds of hours of in class experience which qualifies me as a tutor and previously worked on a U.S. Department of Education funded grant that targets pre-k and Kindergarten curriculum and Special Education Services including language and literacy development. 

I have worked with children with special needs, autism, developmental disorders and behavioral issues for the past 10 years. I have the patience, nuturing nature and background knowledge of diverse dissabilities that it takes to appreciate a child with special needs.

I also have experience working with multiples ( twins and triplets/infants and adolecents) and children of all ages. I have worked in a pre-school setting at an acredited pre-school that served children ages 6 mos.- 6yrs. I'd describe myself as responsible, outgoing, nurturing and fun.

I know finding the perfect person for your little ones (or big ones!) can be challenging, if you think I might be a good fit and would like to learn more about me please feel free to get in touch!

Hope to hear from you,


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/29/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Roxanne H. is a reference for Ashley C. Relationship: Former Employer
Kim N. is a reference for Ashley C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Winchester, MA 01890

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now