JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Woburn, MA 01801

Meet Emma

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emma. I am 28 years young. I am very care-free, but careful at the same time. I am outgoing, funny, silly and nurturing. I am a great friend, so I've been told and a lot of fun to be around. I graduated from high school in 2008 and went to college and majored in Early Childhood Education. I have a two year old son. His name is Julian. He will be attending daycare and i am very excited to getting back to working with a new family! I often get asked about my newborn experience. I have years of newborn experience along with raving references and thriving (now pre-k, school age kids.) I have experience with handling and thawing breast milk, handling and measuring formula. I have experience with cloth diapers and with disposables as well. I love doing tummy time and bicycle legs to ensure gross Read more motor skills are being developed. I have many years of experience working with children ages 0-10 years old. I am not a "sit at home" nanny. I love being out and about exploring the city, new parks, etc. Some of the many things I love doing with children include: going for walks daily and spend a lot of time at parks and playing outside. We'd read tons of books, sing songs and dance our sillies out. We would do lots of arts and crafts and dramatic play. Most importantly, we would make sure to have lots of fun all day! My nanny style is not to work a "9-5," but to essentially be part of the family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Early childhood

Graduated Bunker Hill Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now