JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan T. Nanny in Woburn, MA 01801.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Woburn, MA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Megan’s Bio

Hello! I'm Megan and I am 28 years old living in Haverhill. I have over 12 years of child care experience, which includes center based daycare as well as full and part-time nannying. I have a bachelor's degree as well as a license in social work, and spent the past 5 years working full time in the field- focusing on child welfare, foster care and childhood trauma. In October 2015, I gave birth to my first child, Tucker- a laid back and smiley baby boy! As it stands, I am looking to nanny full time with a family that would allow for me to bring Tucker along while caring for children. i had originally planned on returning to my job as a social worker in April 2016 but have since made the decision to stay with Tucker while still being able to make a living and interact with children on a daily basis. I have experience with all age ranges from newborn to teenager including experience with several children and multiples. My experiences as a nanny combined with managing my caseload as a social worker have made me a fabulous multi-tasker over the years!

I have no problems with meal prep, household tasks and ensuring things are clean and tidy each day. I am reliable, responsible, and (most importantly) fun! I enjoy arts and crafts, going for hikes and adventures, musical activities, books and dance parties! Feel free to email me at if you would like to chat further.

Thank you! :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Donna C. is a reference for Megan T.
Donna C. is a reference for Megan T.
Jump to Top
Megan T.
Megan T.
Woburn, MA 01801

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now