JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lia M.

Nanny in Worcester, MA 01607.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Worcester, MA

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Lia has been with us for 3 months as a summer helper. She integrated into our family well including working with...

- Mary C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lia’s Bio

Hi, my name is Lia and live in Worcester/Cambridge. I have been a nanny for five wonderful families over the past 10 years. I am a recent graduate of nursing school and I'm currently only seeking babysitting jobs. I have cared for children ranging from newborns to 14 years old. I have experience with multiples, twins, and special needs. I have a car and transporting/commuting is not an issue to me. I worked in daycare in high school and since then have babysat for tons of families on weekends and short term positions in between nanny jobs.
A little about myself, I have an indescribable passion for children, I am caring, respectful and humble. I hope to one day land a nursing position in pediatric oncology.
Please reach out to me if you have any questions or would like to speak further.
  I have reviews here and on care.com.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/27/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Lia has been with us for 3 months as a summer helper. She integrated into our family well including working with our other Nanny. She really loves our children and personalizes her time with each of them. She is good with communication via text and gives frequent picture updates. She likes to get out of the house and do things with the kids every day and if they are stuck indoors they are doing age appropriate games and having fun anyway. Her strength is getting to know the kids and engaging them.

- Mary C.

References

Upon R. is a reference for Lia M.
Upon R. is a reference for Lia M.
Jump to Top
Lia M.
Lia M.
Worcester, MA 01607
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now