Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Worcester, MA 01606

Meet Calista

Hello! My name is Calista Burgos, but I go by Callie. I am currently in college majoring in education and minoring in dance, and am graduating in December of 2019. Most of the jobs and internships I have had have surrounded me with children, therefore, I love working with children, teaching them, and caring for them. In my past nanny jobs, I have worked with both boys and girls that ranged from 2 years old to 12 years old. During my nanny positions, my common responsibilities included playing with the kids, cleaning the house, doing the laundry, bathing the children, preparing meals, driving the children to different activities, and running errands for the parents if needed. I have also worked with multiple grades in elementary schools so I love helping children with their homework/any other school related things. Along with this, I have experience nannying overnight as well. I believe Read more I am a great choice as a babysitter/nanny because I am always dedicated to the children I care for and I always make the environment fun and exciting so they are never bored! I am extremely crafty so I always love bringing crafts into the home and exploring outside with the kids. I also have a long work history of teaching many different dance styles at dance studios, so I love to bring the arts into the home if the children are interested in them! I just recently completed an internship at a dance studio in Kaneohe, Hawaii this past summer and plan to move back to Hawaii in the beginning of January of 2020. I am interested in $20+ an hour due to my experience and dedication to the job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 11/27/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Calista doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Educational Studies

Currently attending Endicott College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Calista's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now