JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura M.

Nanny in Worcester, MA 01606.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Worcester, MA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am a stay at home mom with two boys. Most recently, I have been working with a family for 2 1/2 years (3-year-old boy) but they will be relocating due to work in the next few weeks. I am looking for a new family to start working with in June. My two boys are sweet and caring, so please consider joining our family, especially if you are looking to socialize your baby and/or child! I am happy to discuss my child-care experience more in detail, but for now here is a quick summary for you: *Two boys at home (23 months and 4 years old) *Part time dance instructor (all ages) *Worked with one family from 2007-2012 *Worked with second family from 2012-2015.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/19/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Laura M.
Laura M.
Worcester, MA 01606

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now