JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Wrentham, MA 02093

Meet Marie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was in 7th grade and I am currently 21. I babysat a 3 and 5 year old (two boys) every once in a while (once every few months or so) on my street, but did not start babysitting part time until I was a sophomore in high school (16). I cared for one 5 year old (boy) of one family and once a week after school I would be a mom's helper to 3 children under the age of 3 (one with a speech delay). I did this for two years in addition to caring for the children twice a week in the summer. In addition, I've been caring for 2 boys (5 year old and 3 year old) for the past 2 years when I come home from college, and regularly in during the summer. I personally like to be as active as Read more possible when babysitting, to not only keep the kids busy but to also maximize my time with them. I like to be outside and do outdoor activities the most, but when inside I like to either play board or card games or do arts and crafts. Art is a personal outlet for me so I like to spread my love for it to children as I know they typically enjoy it as well. I can babysit up to three kids but I believe I can work best when babysitting 1-2. I also have experience working with a child with special needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech

Education

Marketing

Currently attending Fairfield University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now