JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hara C. - Aberdeen Proving Ground Nanny

Hara C. Nanny in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD 21005. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD

  • Age 38
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Hara’s Bio

I have worked with children in both a professional and nonprofessional(family) setting. For 3 and 1/2 years I worked in a group home for children(ages 9 to 12) with sever behavioral issues. Moreover, for a year and a half I worked for a family with five kids(ages 18mnths, 3yrs old, 4yrs old, 9yrs old and 10yrs old). I started babysitting when I was in college.
I'm a mature but young-at-heart 38yr old.
I'm energetic and happiest when I'm busy and active.
If your child is napping or insists on watching a little TV, I view this as an opportunity to help out with house cleaning and the like.
I can cook and bake.
I own my own car and my driving record is 100% clean.
I'm a college graduate and have never been in trouble with the law.
I have no children of my own, so my schedule is wide open.
I'm very punctual and can be depended upon.
I'm a happy, very caring and honest individual.
Moreover, although I am currently employed as a full-time nanny, this position will come to an end with the ending of the school year, June 2014. And I will once again be seeking full-time employment.
References and recommendations upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/29/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kirk O. is a reference for Hara C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top