Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Hyattsville, MD 20783

Meet Sharon

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of two handsome, very energetic twin boys, they keep me active, playful, imaginative and challenge me in various forms. aside from the love i have from being around them. i have always cared for children from infants to toddlers to adolescents. They keep me young and i just enjoy the feeling of being a part of a childs growth and exploration into who they are destined to be. The reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other is because It is a challenging field, requiring a lot of patience, energy, and drive. But being around children reminds me of the innocence in life that some of we adults have taken for --granted. the ability to love unconditionally, the drive to learn,and finally do things on their own. I am able to be a part of their growth into the amazing beings Read more they will become and i take much pride in the help i give when i visit homes.! I have been serving in some form of childcare for over 8 years and can honestly say that I Love what I do! I feel children are: Our future, our Pride My goal as a Nanny is to Care, Protect and Teach I am willing to do housekeeping that includes light sweeping and vacuuming, cooking and washing of dishes including laundry and other houe duties if the pay if the pay good. If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am Joyful, dependable, loving, hardworking, Creative Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include depending on the age group, activities will include singing, dancing, reading, writing, arts and crafts, breakfast and lunch prep.! If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope they would be open to working hand in hand to  care for their child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/17/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Nursing

Graduated Radians College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now