JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley F.

Nanny in Annapolis, MD 21409.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Annapolis, MD

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Having over 5 years nannying experience and now having my own child has taught me so much about children, but the number 1 thing it has taught me: I love kids! That is what I am passionate about, from play time to education to health and everyday activities I love being involved in every aspect of their lives. I have cared for children ages ranging from a newborn to a highschooler and as many as 6 kids at a time, and while we all know kids can be crazy and unpredictable, it has never stopped being something that I enjoy.

About 4 years ago I had to leave my nannying position to join in on the office working world for health insurance reasons but after having my own child and now being married, I am back!!

I am looking for a family who can be like my own. Ideally I would love for someone to come to my home and join my son and I but I am open to other options. If you did choose to come to my house, we have a very clean, smoke free home, but we do have 1 small dog (who is very sweet and loves kids of course!) We love to stay active, taking walks, going to the park, going on new adventure and playing "catch", but we also love to get creative with arts and crafts. Story time is one of our favorites and we would love someone to join in with us! A typical day would probably be a mix of structured and not but with plenty of education and fun mixed throughout the day and hopefully combined.

If this sounds like an environment you would like for your kids to be in, feel free to contact me. I will do my best to get back to you ASAP.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kristina A. is a reference for Ashley F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley F.
Ashley F.
Annapolis, MD 21409

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now