JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darnell W.

Nanny in Arnold, MD 21012.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Arnold, MD

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Darnell’s Bio

I am a Healthcare Marketing professional by trade, but a care giver by heart. This is more than just a part-time job for me, but an opportunity to do what I love while providing assistance to you.

Additionally, I have more than 15 years experience as a caregiver. I have 2 young boys of my own (lives with dad out of state), that I raised / nurtured and homeschool for the first few years of their early development. With the care, love and support my children receive from their dad and myself they continue to thrive. My kids, their friends, my nieces and nephews all can attest to me loving to have fun, while always maintaining boundaries and a safe environment.

I will be happy to provide you with any help needed to care for your child/children: tutoring, homework, meal preparation, story time, being a guardian in your absence, etc

I look forward to speaking with you & working together as a TEAM!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/12/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Nacine B. is a reference for Darnell W. Relationship: Friend
Nishka T. is a reference for Darnell W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Darnell W.
Darnell W.
Arnold, MD 21012

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now