JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca G.

Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21218.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Rebecca’s Bio

Hello, I'm Beka! I'm 26 & live in Charles Village, Baltimore. I am currently a nanny and also have a lot of experience babysitting and mentoring. I have worked in an elementary school with kindergarten aged kids, mentored college students when I was 20 and my last job was at a residential treatment facility for teenage girls with behavioral and mental issues. Some of my favorite hobbies include: reading, writing, listening to music, sewing, and spending time with my cats. I also love taking walks outside and swimming when the weather permits. I am currently taking a break from school but when I return I plan to major in either Early Childhood Development or Sociology because my ultimate career goal is to help women and children throughout the world. I love working with children and youth because I value the importance of children being nurtured and educated from a young age. I love animals so I am comfortable with pets and would also be willing to do meal preparation, run errands and do many other tasks that would make the lives of the family I am working with easier! If you think I seem like a good fit for your family, please do not hesitate to send me a message :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Michelle B. is a reference for Rebecca G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jeffrey M. is a reference for Rebecca G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca G.
Rebecca G.
Baltimore, MD 21218
27

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now