JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica P. Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21211. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 27
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jessica is reliable and trustworthy! My children both have special needs, and she does a great job of meeting t...

- Shannan H.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I grew up in Talbot County where my mom was a teacher and my dad owned a lawn care business.I have eight years of experience working with youth from 0-21 years of age. I have nannied, tutored, and babysat on both a regular and occasional basis, frequently focusing on work with special needs. I have planned and facilitated a number of recreational and educational activities with kids of all ages. Through my past babysitting and nannying experiences I have spent a great deal of time playing with kids (both inside and outside), preparing meals and snacks, assisting with baths and bedtime, picking up from school and driving to other activities, helping with homework, cleaning, and changing diapers. I have training in both CPR and first aid. Due to my experience with a range of needs and abilities I am used to doing a wide variety of activities with youth of all different ages and personalities: making sure everyone stays safe, gets along, and has fun. I love working with kids and getting to know them as people. I find spending time with children to be fun and rewarding. I'm constantly amazed by their creativity, wit and energy. I am a creative, energetic, friendly and dependable person. I'm happiest when working with people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jessica is reliable and trustworthy! My children both have special needs, and she does a great job of meeting their requirements. Jessica takes the time get to know their interests and engages them in fun activities such as songs, crafts, and stories. She has been with us for 6 months.

- Shannan H.

References

Jennifer J. is a reference for Jessica P. Relationship: Client
Helene C. is a reference for Jessica P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top