JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyson F.

Nanny in Parkville, MD 21234.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

Alyson’s Bio

Hi, my name is Aly! I've had a passion for working with and teaching children since I was little and love that I'm able to do that each day as my career.

I have over 10 years of experience in childcare, with 6 years in daycare and 5 years as a nanny. I have my Associates degree in Early Childhood Education as well as certificates including SIDS training, medication administration, and CPR & First Aid.

I believe that children learn best through hands-on experience and through play and I strive to create activities and experiences for children that allow them to receive the most benefits. I've been with my current family since their (twin) girls were right around 3 months old. Unfortunately, my time with the girls will be coming to an end soon due to a (parental) job change.

Beyond childcare, I'm comfortable with doing laundry, pet care, and errands for any family I work for. Hope to hear from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Will G. is a reference for Alyson F.
Jump to Top
Alyson F.
Alyson F.
Baltimore, MD 21234
29

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now