Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Parkville, MD 21234

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jamie. I have grown up in the area, originally from southern Maryland, but I moved to Baltimore to go to school. I am a college graduate. I studied psychology,  with an emphasis on children. I am currently in a graduate program, studying to be a child counselor. I do not have any children of my own, but I came from a large family and a lot of my experience came from that. I love being active when I am watching children, they need a chance to run around and exert their bottled up energy. And on the other hand I like to do small arts and crafts with children as well. It is nice to bring out their creative sides as well. I have sat for families of six children or families with only one newborn baby. There has been a variety of experience and each child Read more is always unique and that is one of my favorite parts of watching children. I have experience with working with a child with disabilities, as I have worked at Kennedy Krieger Institute for a year and a half. I also was a nanny through my undergraduate career for a young boy whom I watched from 4 months to 2 1/2 years. I am CPR certified, and receive my renewal bi-yearly through my current job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/26/13

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language



Graduated University of Baltimore 2015


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now