Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21212

Meet Darcell

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Darcell. I am currently seeking employment with a family that will allow me to utilize my skills in the childcare field. I am a student at Fortis Institute where I am pursing an online associate degree in the medial field. I have over 10 years of experience caring for children in a center environment, in my home, and in the family home. I love working with children of all ages but my preference is children from newborn to age 4. I love working with younger children starting from infancy because I feel as though that is the time to mold and prepare the child for the next stage of growth and development.  I speak very little Spanish but I definitely would like to take classes so that I can become fluent in this language. I have a 6 year old daughter who is in school. As Read more a mother and a provider I have more insight into not only caring for other children but raising my own child. I educate children while still making it fun. I love to play hide and seek, read books, and engage in outdoor activities. I am very energetic and tons of fun.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 2/23/2016
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/16

Ratings & reviews

Darcell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

medical billing and coding

Currently attending Fortis College - Mobile

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Darcell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now