JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kamaria Aisha L. Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21218.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 25
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Kamaria Aisha’s Bio

I have been caring for children on my own since I was fourteen years old, and my love and passion for children is so strong that I plan on working with children in my career for as long as I possibly can. I have babysat for many different families over the years and have had wonderful experiences doing so, with positive relationships with the children's parents and relationships with their children where their children genuinely enjoy having me around.
I have also worked in refugee childcare and as a Resident Teacher in an elementary school, teaching children in an organized setting and aiding as an instrumental part of their discipline and learning. Both my first grade and my third grade students missed me when my time in their classrooms came to a close, and they trusted me to help them to learn.
I am completely substance free and do not smoke or drink alcohol in any way, shape, or form. I have passed the background check required to teach in Baltimore City Public Schools as well as the drug and alcohol tests required to work in the Baltimore City library system. I have also passed the background check required to work in Baltimore County.
I would love to be afforded the opportunity to work with your family, enrich your children's lives, and help them to play, grow, and learn. Please consider hiring me as your family's babysitter or nanny.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Megan H. is a reference for Kamaria Aisha L. Relationship: Former Employer
Leah P. is a reference for Kamaria Aisha L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kamaria A...
Kamaria Aisha L.
Baltimore, MD 21218
25

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now