Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21209

Meet Zainab

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey everyone! I have various skills that make me qualified as a babysitter, nanny, and tutor. I currently have my Bachelor's degree with a major in Chemistry and a minor in Physics, Biology, and Math. Additionally, I have my Doctorate in Pharmacy and will begin practicing as a Pharmacist soon. I am certified with my Basic Life Support Certificate, and CPR Certification. So why babysitting, being a nanny, and tutoring children? It's simple - I love it! As I currently reside in the Baltimore/Towson area, I previously volunteered at St. Jerome's Head Start Program for high-risk children in the inner city of Baltimore. I assisted teachers in breakfast and lunch prep, serving food to the children, helping them learn through singing and dancing, as well as assisting the teachers in bathroom breaks, etc. I also previously volunteered at various homeless shelters in Baltimore, with my favorite being My Sister's Place Read more - a shelter geared towards women and children that need food assistance. As far as tutoring is concerned, throughout my Bachelor's degree experience, I tutored several students in mathematics, physics, biology, and chemistry. I also helped students through other various communication classes. To be honest, I love children, and I love to better the community through outreach and helping anyone I possibly can.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Zainab doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Doctorate in Pharmacy and Bachelor's Degree

Graduated 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Zainab's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now