JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21214

Meet Meg

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have quite the passion for children, if you ask my friends or my family they would tell you the same thing. I have coached soccer, nannied and babysat. I also taught preschool for four years and loved the lesson planning involved and feel so much love when I know I've taught a child something new! I am a firm believer in independence and respect. I, also, believe in gentle parenting, as well! Using different words besides no and communication! Some of my hobbies include being outside, being with family and friends, reading, exercising and staying active, eating, watching sports and photography. I do have a daughter Creek, who I would love to bring with me because I am just not ready to leave her with someone else yet or go back to teaching, which is in the future! So I hope that is not a problem. I was a Read more nanny to 2 other children and had my daughter and we did so well, all 3 babes and myself! It was quite the experience! I'm looking for new work because it is the right time and move for Creek and I.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 12/5/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Meg doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Community College of Baltimore County--Essex

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Meg's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now