JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie M.

Nanny in Baltimore, MD 21218.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I am currently a certified nursing assistant at Riddle Memorial Hospital. I work mainly with elderly patients although I absolutely adore children and hope that one day after becoming an RN that I could work at a children's hospital. I am certifid in First Aide and CPR and my certs are renewed each year due to job requirements.  I have 2 younger brothers, ages 10 and 4, whom I absolutely adore and spend a lot of time with. I am a creative, exciting, child at heart. I have worked in several daycares with children of all ages that love my thoughtful arts and crafts or make believe games. I prefer to spend most of my time outdoors, rain or shine, hot or cold. I enjoy all sports especially kayaking and snowboarding. Pets are also no issue with me, I am an animal lover as well!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Ymca B. is a reference for Julie M.
Amy S. is a reference for Julie M.
Jump to Top
Julie M.
Julie M.
Baltimore, MD 21218
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now