JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda G.

Nanny in Nottingham, MD 21236.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 27
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hi! My name is Amanda and I'm 26 years old. I have a Bachelor's degree in Family and Human Services and am currently working on a Master's degree in Early Childhood Education. I have been nannying full time for almost 2 years for a wonderful family who will no longer need me after the new year. Previously I taught preschool at a Learning Center for a year and a half. I love kids and enjoy spending time playing with them, getting to know them, and teaching them new things! I enjoy taking children outside to play or going on trips to the library, parks, etc. I taught dance for children age 4 to 21 for 3 years. I also took a "Safe Sitter" course at a hospital in Baltimore when I was 13. I have multiple references upon request and over 12 years experience babysitting 1-10 children, from newborns to teenagers.  If you think I would be a good fit for you and your children, please contact me. Looking forward to hearing from you! Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/23/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Baltimore, MD 21236
27

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now