JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janet M.

Nanny in Parkville, MD 21234.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Janet’s Bio

Hi, my name is Janet and I was a stay at home mother for 18 years to my 5 boys - ages 26 (twins), 24, 20, and 14.  I have thoroughly enjoyed being there to see them grow, and I too have learned a lot in the process!

For the past 8 years I have been working as a part-time nanny. I have worked with several different families, and have enjoyed the time I got to spend with their children!

I would love to have the opportunity to care for your child/children, and to share some of my experiences with you. The early years of learning are very important, so I will provide a challenging, positive, and loving environment for your little ones.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


Ashley B. is a reference for Janet M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie H. is a reference for Janet M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janet M.
Janet M.
Baltimore, MD 21234

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now