JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer C.

Nanny in Halethorpe, MD 21227.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Baltimore, MD

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Jennifer Cousins
5512 Selma Ave Apt B
Baltimore, MD 21227
443-386-3543
 
Objective:
Enthusiastic, warm, creative and caring educator who aspires too provide children with the necessary care and education to be successful learners. Dedicated to creating an atmosphere that is stimulating, encouraging, safe, and adaptive to each child's individual needs.
 
 
Professional Experience:
 
August 2008-Present             Nanny, Catonsville, Maryland
Responsible for 5 year old girl. Performed various duties, such as: homework, school projects, field trip chaperone, preparing and serving nutritious meals and maintaining a safe and healthy environment. 
 
August 2007-August 2008     The Y of Central Maryland at UMBC, Teacher, Catonsville, Maryland
Set up daily lesson plan for 2 year olds, designed a fun, creative, and safe learning environment. Kept track of attendance.  Prepared meals.  Gave appropriate medical treatment as needed.  Observed and recorded children’s growth along with age appropriate testing. Ensured that the policies of the department were complied with. Supervised children’s play and maintained a safe environment.
 
January 2006-August 2007   The Y of Central Maryland at UMBC, Assistant Teacher, Catonsville, Maryland
Interacted with children 2-3 years of age. Assisted teacher in the classroom and on the playground.  Prepared children for naps. Kitchen duties.  Organized weekly newsletters and pamphlets. Maintained a quiet, comfortable break room for teachers and assistants. Responsible for various other duties as assigned.
 
Education
                                               
                                                Lansdowne High School, Diploma                 May 2005
90 Hours Certification                                    May 2007
                                               
Certifications
 
First Aid
CPR
AED
            Multiple Certifications and Trainings         
* I do have references available upon request*               

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/8/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tessi S. is a reference for Jennifer C.
Lawanda A. is a reference for Jennifer C.
Jump to Top
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Baltimore, MD 21227
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now