Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Beltsville, MD 20705

Meet Flor

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, Parents!  My name is Flor. I am searching for babysitting positions with lovely families! A little about me: I am 25 years old. I am a mother of two precious boys. I have a clean background, CPR and First Aid Training, and over 9 years of professional experience working with children ages 6 weeks old - 11 years old. I have worked as a babysitter, nanny, and Preschool Lead Teacher. I have extensive experience with multiples and young children. I like to incorporate fun activities into the night, that are age appropriate, including but are not limited to: - movies with popcorn  - arts and crafts  - outside play (before it gets dark outside, of course)  - dance parties!  - board games and/or other games  - and so much more. I also have experience with feeding dinner, giving baths, and bedtime. If you are interested in quality care with Read more a peace of mind, I would be a great fit for your family! If you would like to speak further, please feel free to send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you!   Best,   Flor Canales

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Flor doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Business Administration/ Early Childhood Education

Attended Anne Arundel Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Flor's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now