JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa T.

Nanny in Beltsville, MD 20705.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Beltsville, MD

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hello there,
I am looking for a babysitter/nanny job, can be a one time thing or on a regular basis. I would describe myself as very patient, loving, reliable, punctual, honest, interactive and fun person. I am able to handle more than one child. I am 30 yrs old and am willing to work in the DMV area.
I have been a nanny for the past 10 years taking care of children ages preemie-13 years old. I love children and like to keep them busy with age appropriate things. I love to go outside to parks, playgrounds or just explore, I love to read books (even if it's the same book over and over again), play games and sing songs. I am a very responsible, reliable, friendly, loving, creative person and just love being around kids. I am not a big fan of TV during the day, but don't mind doing the occasional Movie night. I do have my own car, MD Driver's license and a good driving record. 
I am willing to do laundry, organize toys or clothes, prepare food for your child (I will even start dinner if you leave me with instructions), take your child to outings/classes planned by you or me. If you don't feel comfortable me driving with your child/children, I don't mind walking to a park nearby or just play in your backyard. I love cats and dogs, and if needed can feed them or go for a walk with your dog.
Email me for more questions or if you would like to check my references.
Hope to hear from you soon. 
-Thanks, Lisa 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lisa T.
Lisa T.
Beltsville, MD 20705
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now