JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Bethesda, MD 20814

Meet Meredith

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Parents I'm glad you stopped and looked at my profile. I have many extensive years of childcare including special needs experiences. I have cared for newborns to teens. I consider myself a teacher more than anything since I teach children, social skills, independence skills, reading, art and music. Even on days off of school children in my care spend and hour reading each day. My first priority are your child/ren. I am not a housekeeper or an errand runner. I take great pride in making sure your child/ren are safe and healthy first. I have been an after school nanny, live in nanny, worked at summer camps, childcare centers and more. I am first aide/CPR certified and medication trained. I live in Bethesda and have my own transportation.  I do not mind pets. Hope to talk to you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/4/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kenneth L.


Meredith was great. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a babysitter in the area. She was quick to respond, both on Sittercity and by phone. She kept us updated before arriving by text, and texted us while we were out to let us know when our son was asleep (we had asked her to text us.) Our son immediately felt comfortable wit her; she started playing with him before we had even left. We were at ease going out for the night. We had posted the listing less than 24 hours before our date, not feeling confident we would be able to get someone with such short notice. She was quick to respond and had no issue filling our last-minute need.

Vicki G.


Meredith was excellet. She responded right away to every email and phone call. She was on time. She brought an art project for them to do. Then she brought a movie for them to watch (cause I allowed it) and then she brought some books to read to them before bed. My oldest child is Autistic but is verble, she was able to help him and understand him very well. Meredith has many years of childcare experiences and has a college education.She has her own transportation and is First Aide/CPR Certified. I will definetly call her again! I already booked her for another night.Don't pass her up if you need a local sitter.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


American Sign Language/ Music/ and Early Childhood


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Meredith's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now