Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Bowie, MD 20721

Meet Taheerah

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Cooking and children have always been two things I am passionate about. Through out my four years of college I worked as an occasional babysitter, part time nanny, live in nanny, mother's helper and a teacher at a cooking school for children. As a Culinary Arts major, I knew that eventually I would have to switch over into my career and working at the Young Chef's Academy was the bridge I needed to do just that. Over the past two years I have worked at great restaurants honing my skills as a chef working for Bobby Flay as well as the Four Seasons all the while working for my mother at her in home licensed daycare. I would love to get back into being a child care provider part time as well as continuously working on my craft being a personal chef for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Taheerah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$32/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Culinary Arts

Graduated The Art Institute of Atlanta 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Taheerah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now