Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Bowie, MD 20715

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 32 year old BLS infant, child and adult CPR certified allied healthcare professional. I am also a mom, wife, CEO of my household, master negotiatior, problem solver. I have 2 daughters, 13 and 4 respectively, who are both in school now and raising them is my greatest joy. I am the oldest child and grandchild in my family so I have always taken care of little ones and been a Mama bear type of protector. As I mom, I know how imperative schedules and attention to detail are. This includes feedings, diaper and/or potty routines, nap times, allergies and attention to the details of your little ones specific likes or dislikes. Cognitive stimulation for each age and stage is equally as important, from tummy time to homework routines. Each age requires it’s own special set of skills. I am currently studying for more certifications and preparing for Read more graduate school. To have a precious new child to help, nurture and teach would bring me great joy. I also would love to provide a sense of comfort to a working household. I too know the side of being apart of a working household. Reliable, safe, experienced childcare is priceless just like our children. I have background in Nursing and Physical therapy. An Associates of Applied Science and a bachelors of Science in Health Systems Management. I have reliable transportation, regular availablity and am comfortable around all aged children and pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now